[Users] Mark as deleted and expunge.
cwallace at lodgingcompany.com
Thu Feb 9 21:30:08 CET 2017
On Thu, 9 Feb 2017 13:13:51 -0700
Eric S Pulley <pulley at dabus.com> wrote:
> Reading back through the change log I see that the functionality for
> deleting email changed in 3.14. Now I can only see that mail is moved
> to a Trash folder instead or marked for deletion then expunged. This
> flies in the face of how I've always expected and wanted an IMAP
> client to behave. Interestingly Expunge is still in the tools menu
> but always unselectable...
> I am wondering how I can get the standard IMAP client
> functionality of; Flag Deleted and then exicute an Expunge restored.
You can get expunge back if you uncheck "Execute immediately when
moving or deleting messages" in the Display -> Summaries section of
And Message -> Delete will mark a message for deletion rather than
moving it to Trash.
C. Chad Wallace, B.Sc.
The Lodging Company
OpenPGP Public Key ID: 0x262208A0
More information about the Users